SLS Found In 98% Of Beauty Products

For a long time now I have been avoiding using shampoos and soaps with Sodium Laureth Sulphate or Sodium Lauryl Sulphate in them. I’ve never really understood why. I guess I picked up that they were in some way bad for you. Or maybe it’s because every time I brought home a bottle of fancy expensive bubble bath, I would find it had disappeared within hours. My husband would fanatically throw out anything with an unpronounceable ingredient. Not that he knew precisely why either.
I decided to investigate.
– Sodium Lauryl Sulphate (SLS) and Sodium Laureth Sulphate (SLES) are chemicals used to foam up soap like products
– They are cheap to produce and are widely used despite the clear dangers that have been associated with them such as scalp and skin irritation and damage to eyes
– They contain dioxane – a known carcinogen
– In addition, SLS and SLES are easily absorbed into the skin. Once absorbed, it mimics the hormone oestrogen resulting in PMS, early menopause, reduced fertility in men and breast cancer in women.
Many countries are seeking to outlaw the use of these dangerous chemicals but are up against fierce opposition from the huge pharmaceutical industries who love them because they are cheap and easily obtained.
Watch this chemist describe exactly how evil this stuff is.

